10 famous quotes by the great Mohammad Ali

Published by

on

Hello friends…in a previous post I mentioned something little about Mohammad Ali and today I’ve been itching to share just a fraction about his life, especially the things he said.He’s someone I really admire.

Mohammad Ali was a name he changed to when he converted to Islam in 1964. He was previously called Cassius Clay. He was introduced to boxing, a career that changed his life, by a policeman who suggested that he take it up as a way to exercise his frustrations.

He was inspirational, positive and also known for his sense of humour and this endeared him to the public. He had an ego and a sharp tongue too especially when be faced his opponents.

He said…

1. I am the greatest, I said that even before I knew I was.

Mohammad Ali

2. If my mind can conceive it, and my heart can believe it then I can achieve it.

Mohammad Ali

3. If they can make penicillin out of moldy bread, they can make something out of you.

Mohammad Ali

4. It isn’t the mountains ahead to climb that wear you out, it’s the pebble in your shoe.

Mohammad Ali

5. My principles are more important than the money or my title.

Mohammad Ali

6. Don’t count the days, make the days count.

Mohammad Ali

7. Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee.

Mohammad Ali

8. A man who has no imagination has no wings.

Mohammad Ali

9. He who is not courageous enough to take risks will accomplish nothing in life.

Mohammad Ali

10. It’s not bragging if you can back it up.

Mohammad Ali

2 responses to “10 famous quotes by the great Mohammad Ali”

  1. Scarlett 🦋💮 Avatar
    Scarlett 🦋💮

    💯💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Emmanuel Avatar

      💛

      Like

Leave a comment

Previous Post
Next Post
Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started